TRAINING COURSES

Bronze Course Medallion / CPR / ART / First Aid / ATV / Silver Medallion / IRB

Becoming a member of Coolangatta Surf Club allows you to complete the following courses:

Proficiency (Skills Maintenance: Bronze, SRC, IRB, ART, Spinal, CPR, Radio from 8am)

PRE-REQUISITES: Current financial member, online skills maintenance completed

Sun 16 Sep 2018
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Sat 17 Nov 2018
Sun 9 Dec 2018

RESOURCES: Skills Maintenance Bullletin
Pool Swim Form
Skills Maintenance Theory

Bronze Medallion / SRC Course
(1 week intensive course 8am-3pm)

Sat 29 Sep – Sat 6 Oct 2018
Sat 5 Jan – Sat 12 Jan 2019

(8 weeks – every Saturday 8am–12pm)
Sat 18 Aug – Sat 6 Oct 2018
Sat 3 Nov – Sat 22 Dec 2018

First Aid /CPR
8am – 4pm

PRE-REQUISITES: Min 14 years
Sat 29 Sep 2018
Sat 10 Nov 2018
Sun 6 Nov 2018

IRB Crew Certificate
(5 week course Sunday mornings weekly 7am–12pm)

PRE-REQUISITES: Min 15 years and bronze medallion

Sun 12 Aug 2018 – Sun 9 Sep 2018
Sun 4 Nov 2018 – Sun 2 Nov 2018
Sun 17 Mar 2019 – Sun 14 Apr 2019

Observers Course
8am-12pm

Sat 18 Aug 2018
Sun 30 Sep 2018
Sat 3 Nov 2018
Sat 5 Jan 2019

Advanced Resuscitation Techniques /ART
8am – 4pm

PRE-REQUISITES: Min 15, bronze or CPR or first aid
Sat 1 Sep 2018
Thu 4 Oct 2018
Sat 8 Dec 2018
Thu 10 Jan 2019

Silver Medallion IRB Driver Certificate
(5 week course Sunday mornings weekly 7am–12pm)

PRE-REQUISITES: Min 17 years, marine license and IRBC

Sun 12 Aug 2018 – Sun 9 Sep 2018
Sun 4 Nov 2018 – Sun 2 Nov 2018
Sun 17 Mar 2019 – Sun 14 Apr 2019

Silver Medallion /Beach Management

PRE-REQUISITES: Min 17 years and bronze medallion

See Branch dates

ATV/Tractor Induction
from 10.30am

PRE-REQUISITES: Min 17 years and a drivers license
Sat 13 Oct 2018
Sun 20 Jan 2019

To register or for further details please contact the office on 5536 7484 email cto@coolangattaslsc.com.au or submit the form below

The Bronze Medallion

This course is a great opportunity for Nipper parents to complete if they would like to be involved with water safety for the coming season, as well as anyone who would like to participate in patrols and competitions. Prerequisite age to obtain your SRC Certificate is 13 years and Bronze Medallion is 15 years, at the time of assessment.

Expression of interest If you are interested in attending any of our courses please submit the below form or email our chief training officer direct cto@coolangattaslsc.com.au

8 + 8 =

Bronze Medallion Bronze Medallion
surf awareness, emergency care, basic first aid, CPR, radio operations, surf skills, rescue techniques, carries & support

Silver Medallion Silver Medallion
(Patrol Captain)
responsibilities & duties, managing your patrols & public, patrol methods & regulations

Gold Medallion Gold Medallion
(Advanced Lifesaving)
complex patient rescue & support